LibGuides: Treaty of Rome: Discover more

Databases

Historical Archives of the European Union
Historical Archives of the European Union at the European University Institute (EUI) in Florence. Search the historical archives of the EU Institutions and a unique collection of 160 private archives of eminent pro-European associations and personalities.
The Archive of European Integration by University of Pittsburgh
The Archive of European Integration (AEI) is a free to everyone electronic repository and archive for research materials on the topic of European integration and unification.
Centre virtuel de la connaissance sur l'Europe (CVCE)
The University of Luxembourg’s CVCE.eu research infrastructure gives you access to thousands of documents and publications on the European integration process.

Ebook Central™

Ebook Central by ProQuest
Ebook Central is a collection of scholarly eBooks from leading publishers. It covers the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology and the social sciences.

The Council library manages licences in order to provide direct access to as many ebooks as possible.
You can easily find the links to our ebooks by consulting Eureka.
You will recognise them when you see this:

This way the library makes it easy for you to discover the titles of this collection. In addition, on the Ebook Central platform, you can request access to selected ebooks via a built-in form. We now use a single sign-on authentication service called OpenAthens® that enables access to subscription-based electronic resources both inside and outside the GSC network.

For more information, please consult the Library Guide : "Ebooks: How to & tips" or Contact the Council Library.

Eureka

Eureka
Eureka is the Council Library's discovery service.

Eureka is the main information point about resources and services from the Council Library, there you can:

Search and browse the library's collections, not only books and journals but also databases, book chapters, articles, references... physical and online.
Reserve books and renew your loans
Save searches, set alerts, save your favourites...

Please visit this Library guide to know more about how to use Eureka