LibGuides: Cybersecurity: Discover More

European Agencies and Organisations

European Cyber Security Organisation (ECSO)
The European Cybersecurity Organisation (ECSO) was created in 2016 in order to act as the Commission’s counterpart in a contractual public-private partnership covering Horizon 2020 in the years 2016 to 2020. The majority of ECSO’s 250 members belong either to the cybersecurity industry or to research and academic institutions in the field. To a lesser degree, ECSO’s members also comprise public sector actors and demand-side industries.

Besides making recommendations on Horizon 2020, ECSO carries out various activities aiming at community building and industrial development at European level.
European Cybersecurity Competence Centre and Network (ECCC)
The European Cybersecurity Competence Centre (ECCC), together with the Network of National Coordination Centres (NCCs), is Europe’s new framework to support innovation and industrial policy in cybersecurity. This ecosystem will strengthen the capacities of the cybersecurity technology Community, shield our economy and society from cyberattacks, maintain research excellence and reinforce the competitiveness of EU industry in this field.
European Cybercrime Centre (EC3)
The European Cybercrime Centre (EC3) was set up by Europol to strengthen the law enforcement response to cybercrime in the EU and thus to help protect European citizens, businesses and governments from online crime.

Journals

Information security journal
Covers information security issues such as security planning and awareness, network security and access control, internet security, end-user authentication, business continuity, and resumption planning.
Journal of computer security
The Journal of Computer Security presents research and development results of lasting significance in the theory, design, implementation, analysis, and application of secure computer systems. It also provides a forum for ideas about the meaning and implications of security and privacy, particularly those with important consequences for the technical community.
Journal of law & cyber warfare
The Journal of Law & Cyber Warfare provides a public peer-reviewed professional forum for the open discussion and education of technology, business, legal, and military professionals concerning the legal issues businesses and governments arising out of cyber attacks or acts of cyber war. The Journal of Law and Cyber Warfare is published twice per year by top legal professionals and scholars from the law, technology, security, and business industries.
International journal of information security
The International Journal of Information Security is an English language periodical on research in information security which offers prompt publication of important technical work, whether theoretical, applicable, or related to implementation. Coverage includes system security, network security, content protection, applications and foundations.
International journal of information security and cybercrime
International Journal of Information Security and Cybercrime is a scientific peer-reviewed journal published by RAISA - Romanian Association for Information Security Assurance. The journal is edited by professorial staff and experts from "Alexandru Ioan Cuza" Police Academy, University Politehnica of Bucharest and General Inspectorate of Romanian Police. The principal aim of IJISC is to bring together the latest research and development in information security and the latest methods to prevent and to combat the cybercrime phenomenon.
European data protection law review
The European Data Protection Law Review (EDPL) provides a practical and intellectual forum to discuss, comment, and review all issues raised by the development and implementation of data protection law and policy in the EU Member States. The journal reports on key legislative developments and addresses relevant legal, regulatory, and administrative progresses in EU Member States and institutions. Important judgments that shape the interpretation and application of the EU law in this field are identified and analysed. Furthermore, contributors address relevant legal, regulatory and administrative developments in EU Member States that shape the practical implementation of European law in this field.
Journal of Big Data
The Journal of Big Data publishes open-access original research on data science and data analytics.
AI and Ethics by Springer Nature
ISBN: 27305953

AI and Ethics seeks to promote informed debate and discussion of the ethical, regulatory, and policy implications that arise from the development of AI. It will focus on how AI techniques, tools, and technologies are developing, including consideration of where these developments may lead in the future.
Nature
Nature is a weekly international journal publishing peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public. Includes many articles on artificial intelligence.

Ebook Central

Ebook Central by ProQuest
Ebook Central is a collection of scholarly eBooks from leading publishers. It covers the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology and the social sciences.

The Council library manages licences in order to provide direct access to as many ebooks as possible.
You can easily find the links to our ebooks by consulting Eureka.
You will recognise them when you see this:

This way the library makes it easy for you to discover the titles of this collection. In addition, on the Ebook Central platform, you can request access to selected ebooks via a built-in form. We now use a single sign-on authentication service called OpenAthens® that enables access to subscription-based electronic resources both inside and outside the GSC network.

For more information, please consult the Library Guide : "Ebooks: How to & tips" or Contact the Council Library.

Eureka

Eureka
Eureka is the Council Library's discovery service.

Eureka is the main information point about resources and services from the Council Library, there you can:

Search and browse the library's collections, not only books and journals but also databases, book chapters, articles, references... physical and online.
Reserve books and renew your loans
Save searches, set alerts, save your favourites...

Please visit this Library guide to know more about how to use Eureka