EU Integration: Databases

Dedicated collection created by the Council Library. Examines how the work of European Council, Council of the European Union and GSC is viewed by the academia

The Archive of European Integration (AEI) is a free to everyone electronic repository and archive for research materials on the topic of European integration and unification.

CASE is the Council's archives search tool, which gives you access to archival descriptions. You can search by title, content description or Council/Commission document number. Searches can be refined by sub-collection and year.
The archival descriptions in CASE are currently only available in French. You will therefore need to use French search terms.

Historical Archives of the European Union at the European University Institute (EUI) in Florence. Search the historical archives of the EU Institutions and a unique collection of 160 private archives of eminent pro-European associations and personalities.

Since its establishment in 1983, the purpose of the Historical Archives Service of the European Commission has been to communicate, in accordance with the rules, the European Commission’s historical heritage as part of the common cultural heritage.

The University of Luxembourg’s CVCE.eu research infrastructure gives you access to thousands of documents and publications on the European integration process.

POLITICO PRO, a global nonpartisan politics and policy news organization, launched in Europe in 2015. The General Secretariat of the Council's corporate subscription includes coverage to the following policy areas: Agriculture and Food / Central Banker / Competition and Industrial Policy / Cybersecurity and Data Protection / Defense / Energy and Climate / Financial Services / Health Care / Mobility / Paris Influence / Sustainability / Technology / Trade / Trade UK