LibGuides: ChatGPT and other generative AI tools: Discover more

OECD

AI in the European Union
This section provides resources and information on the AI landscape in the European Union, such as national AI policies, blog posts, trends and data visualisations, live news and publications.
OECD.AI Policy Observatory
Policies, data and analysis for trustworthy artificial intelligence.
OECD AI Principles overview
The OECD AI Principles promote use of AI that is innovative and trustworthy and that respects human rights and democratic values. Adopted in May 2019, they set standards for AI that are practical and flexible enough to stand the test of time.
Trends & data overview
OECD.AI compares policy responses and provides data and metrics on AI to inform policy.
Catalogue of tools & metrics for trustworthy AI
These tools and metrics are designed to help AI actors develop and use trustworthy AI systems and applications that respect human rights and are fair, transparent, explainable, robust, secure and safe.
OECD Working Party and Network of Experts on AI
The Working Party on Artificial Intelligence Governance oversees the OECD's work on AI policy. The OECD.AI Network of Experts provides policy, technical and business expert input to inform OECD analysis and recommendations.

Resources

SpringerOpen - resources on 'generative ai'
Open access articles, editorials and books on 'generative ai'.
SpringerOpen - resources on 'ChatGPT'
Open access articles, editorials and books on ChatGPT.
Generative Artificial Intelligence: overview, issues, and questions for Congress by Congressional Research Service
The recent public release of many GenAI tools, and the race by companies to develop ever-more powerful models, have generated widespread discussion of their capabilities, potential concerns with their use, and debates about their governance and regulation. This CRS InFocus describes the development and uses of GenAI, concerns raised by the use of GenAI tools, and considerations for Congress.
UNRIC Library Backgrounder: Artificial Intelligence – Selected Online Resources
Links to UN organizations, conference, events, publications and documents relating to AI.
Futurism
From predicting and identifying disease to revolutionizing the way we work, the next few decades will tell the story of the rise of machine learning and intelligence. We're already having intelligent conversations with our AI equipped cell phones, and in the months and years to come, artificial intelligence will materially change our world. This collection is here to track it as it happens.
Machine Intelligence Research Institute (MIRI)
Aligning advanced AI with human interests. MIRI focuses on AI approaches that can be made transparent (e.g., precisely specified decision algorithms, not genetic algorithms), so that humans can understand why AI systems behave as they do.
Science Daily : artificial intelligence news
Your source for the latest research news on AI.
Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence
A non-profit scientific society that seeks to advance understanding, research, and instruction in the realm of artificial intelligence.
Artificial Intelligence by Rand Corporation
The latest RAND research in the field of Artificial Intelligence.
The Conversation - articles on ChatGPT by The Conversation
Academic rigour, journalistic flair. Contains a list of articles on ChatGPT.
Navigating intellectual property rights in the era of generative AI: the crucial role of educating judicial actors
In the era of rapid technological advancements, the emergence of generative artificial intelligence has revolutionized numerous industries, including the creative sector. The EU is defining generative AI systems as “systems specifically intended to generate with varying levels of autonomy, content such as complex text, images, audio or video.”
Artificial Intelligence by Caltech Science Exchange
The Caltech Science Exchange brings insight and expertise to critical topics in science and engineering. For more than a century, Caltech has marshaled the resources of research and education to fuel knowledge and innovation that benefit humanity.
Artificial Intelligence Research Group by VUB Artificial Intelligence Lab
The Artificial Intelligence Lab, founded in 1983 by Prof. Dr. Luc Steels, is the first AI lab on the European mainland. It is headed by Prof. Dr. Ann Nowé and Prof. Dr. Bernard Manderick. During its history of more than three decades, the VUB AI Lab has been following two main routes towards the understanding of intelligence: both the symbolic route (classical AI) as the dynamics route (complex systems science).
Leuven.AI News by KU Leuven
The Leuven.AI initiative started up in 2018. Its purpose is to bring together the wealth of expertise on AI that exists at KU Leuven, spread over multiple faculties and departments, and provide a single access point to it.
European Research Council
The ERC, set up by the European Union in 2007, is the premier European funding organisation for excellent frontier research. It funds creative researchers of any nationality and age, to run projects based across Europe.
European Innovation Council by EU Horizon Europe
The EIC is Europe’s flagship innovation programme to identify, develop and scale up breakthrough technologies and game changing innovations.
Library of Ada Lovelace Institute
Our reports offer ideas, analysis, research and policy recommendations for data and AI that lead to greater wellbeing and social justice.

Journals

Nature
Nature is a weekly international journal publishing peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public. Includes many articles on artificial intelligence.
AI and Ethics by Springer Nature
ISBN: 27305953
AI and Ethics seeks to promote informed debate and discussion of the ethical, regulatory, and policy implications that arise from the development of AI. It will focus on how AI techniques, tools, and technologies are developing, including consideration of where these developments may lead in the future.
Journal of Big Data
The Journal of Big Data publishes open-access original research on data science and data analytics.
AI Magazine by The “Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence
Called the "journal of record for the AI community," AI Magazine has been published since 1980.
Journal of Artificial Intelligence Research
The Journal of Artificial Intelligence Research's scope encompasses all areas of AI, including agents and multi-agent systems, automated reasoning, constraint processing and search, knowledge representation, machine learning, natural language, planning and scheduling, robotics and vision, and uncertainty in AI.
AI Perspectives
ISBN: 2523398X
AI Perspectives covers the application of AI in industry, healthcare, transport, education, social sciences and humanities, and business and economics. This includes articles discussing the interaction of data driven vs. model driven AI, system oriented and integrated research, and the responsibility, ethics, explainability, and transparency of AI.

Eureka

Eureka
Eureka is the Council Library's discovery service.

Eureka is the main information point about resources and services from the Council Library, there you can:

Search and browse the library's collections, not only books and journals but also databases, book chapters, articles, references... physical and online.
Reserve books and renew your loans
Save searches, set alerts, save your favourites...

Please visit this Library guide to know more about how to use Eureka

Ebook Central

Ebook Central by ProQuest
Ebook Central is a collection of scholarly eBooks from leading publishers. It covers the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology and the social sciences.

The Council library manages licences in order to provide direct access to as many ebooks as possible.
You can easily find the links to our ebooks by consulting Eureka.
You will recognise them when you see this:

This way the library makes it easy for you to discover the titles of this collection. In addition, on the Ebook Central platform, you can request access to selected ebooks via a built-in form. We now use a single sign-on authentication service called OpenAthens® that enables access to subscription-based electronic resources both inside and outside the GSC network.

For more information, please consult the Library Guide : "Ebooks: How to & tips" or Contact the Council Library.

ChatGPT and other generative AI tools: Discover more

ChatGPT

Other generative AI tools

OECD

Resources

Journals

Eureka

Ebook Central