External relations: Databases

Agence Europe provides daily news on European topics.
It is editor of Bulletin Quotidien Europe including subjects such as fisheries, environment, transport, health, EU external action...

Political and business news and analysis. Countries covered: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania and Serbia.

The Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) provides forecasting and advisory services through research and analysis; such as country reports. The country reports cover political and economic analysis and forecasts for 189 countries.

Information and analysis on global economics and country risks, including in-depth analysis and forecasts for around 200 countries.

The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) offers direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. It provides information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and so much more.

Oxford Analytica is an independent, privately held company founded in 1975 to bring timely and authoritative analysis of world developments to business and government leaders, to identify the key political, economic, legal and regulatory factors in complex markets.

The platform of the Global SDG Indicators database provides access to data compiled through the UN System in preparation for the Secretary-General's annual report on "Progress towards the Sustainable Development Goals".

The SDG Pathfinder is an open digital discovery tool, powered by the OECD, providing quick access to content related to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). This tool applies an SDG lens to policy content from six international organisations. Content coverage includes curated analysis (books, chapters, articles, papers, etc.)

SpringerLink is an online collection of over 1,200 peer-reviewed journals and 25 book series published by Springer covering a variety of topics in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Taylor & Francis is one of the world’s largest publishers of open access research. We publish over 180 high-quality full open access journals, ranging across disciplines and subject areas.

The Council Library publishes this monthly round-up of EU-related papers released by think tanks across the world. You can search and access the full text of all think tank papers in our catalogue Eureka. They are available in open access and can also be easily accessed by non-Council readers. You can run a search on a particular subject.

UNdata is a web-based data service for the global user community. It brings international statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single-entry point. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies.